Latest News
  • Example news item 1
  • Example news item 2
  • Example news item 3
  • Example news item 4

School Term Dates

Academic Year 2017-2018 

Term No 1:  34 days
Schools Open Tuesday 29th August 2017
Schools Close Friday 13th October 2017
Autumn Half Term Holiday Monday 16th October 2017 – Friday 20th October 2017

 

Term No 2 43 days
Schools Open Monday 23rd October 2017
Schools Close Wednesday 20th December 2017
Christmas & New Year Holiday Thursday 21st December 2017 – Monday 8th January 2018

 

Term No 3:  24 days
Schools Open Tuesday 9th January 2018
Schools Close Friday 9th February 2018
Spring Half Term Holiday Monday 12th February 2018 – Friday 16th February 2018

 

Term No 4:    25 days
Schools Open Monday 19th February 2018
Schools Close Friday 23rd March 2018
Easter Holidays Monday 26th March 2018 – Friday 6th April 2018

 

Term No 5:    34 days
Schools Open Monday 9th April 2018
Schools Close Friday 25th May 2018
Summer Half Term Holiday Monday 28th May 2018 – Friday 1st June 2018

 

Term No 6:   30 days
Schools Open Monday 4th June 2018
Schools Close Friday 13th July 2018
Summer Holiday begins Monday 16th July 2018

 

Bank Holidays:           

28th Aug 2017

25th & 26th Dec 2017

1st January 2018

30th March & 2nd April 2018

7th May 2018

28th May 2018

 

Recommended Inset Days: 24th & 25th August 2017, 8th January 2018

Recommended disaggregated inset days: 16th & 17th July 2018

(Total 190 pupil days)

Please note: On inset days, pupils are not required to attend school.

Academic Year 2018-2019 

Leicester City Council School Terms & Holidays

Academic Year 2018.19

 

Term Term Dates Number of School Days
 

AUTUMN TERM

HALF-TERM 1

School Open Thursday 30th August 2018 37
School Close Friday 19th October 2018
Mid-Term Break Monday 22nd to Friday 26th October 2018
AUTUMN TERM

HALF-TERM 2

School Open Monday 29th October 2018 40
School Close Friday 21st December 2018
Break Monday 24th December to Monday 7th January 2019
SPRING TERM

HALF TERM 1

School Open Tuesday 8th January 2019 34
School Close Friday 15th February 2019
Mid-Term Break Monday 18th to Friday 22nd February 2019
SPRING TERM

HALF –TERM 2

School Open Monday  25th February 2019 30
School Close Friday 12th April 2019
Break Monday 15th April to Friday 26th April 2019
SUMMER TERM

HALF –TERM 1

School Open Monday 29th April 2019 19
School Close Friday 24th May 2019
Mid-Term Break Monday 27th to Friday 31st May 2019
SUMMER TERM

HALF-TERM 2

School Open Monday 3rd June 2019 30
School Close Friday 12th July 2019
Summer begins Monday 15th July 2019
 

Total Number of School Days

 

 

190

 

BANK HOLIDAYS INSET DAYS*
27th August 2018

25th & 26th December 2018

1st January 2019

19th & 22nd April 2019

6th May 2019

27th May 2019

28th & 29th August 2018

7th January 2019

 

Disaggregated days 15th & 16th July 2019

 

* On  INSET days pupils are not required to attend school.

 

 

Please note: On fixed & disaggregated Inset and disaggregated days, pupils are not required to attend school.